Many government spend a lot of money on art. Some people think this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on whether the governments should spend money on art or on education and health. Although some argue in favor of art, I disagree because art doesn't contribute to countries' development like education. Governments investment in art will not benefit the country's development. Many paintings are sold in millions, but that money goes to the artist. It will not contribute to new projects or plans to improve the city, but education would. For example, although France government pay thousands of dollars per year to artists, the problems in Paris such as pollution and overcrowded buildings remain unsolved. Even though art is an important part of the civilization, I do think that government should spend money on more important aspects like education and health. Investments in education and health will improve the life conditions. Take, for example, what Japan's government did after the World War II. They invested in learning their young genaration, and that education is what build and solved the capital Tokyo we all impressed by today. Furthermore, money also should be put in health system to enhance citizens' life. It will help their well-being, which will makes them perform great in their jobs. I agree with this argument because of the reasons stated above. In conclusion, although art is important, I don't believe that governments should invest in it because it will not build improvements in the country. I strongly agree that money should go instead to education and health system.