Some people agree with spending lots money on a large wedding, while other think a small wedding is a better option. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that the world is torn in two so far as how budget-friendly weddings are concerned. The first half of the world is convinced that uniting two people should be memorable and the best way to achieve this is by breaking the bank. Whereas a fair proportion of the world strongly believes the exact opposite, preferring inexpensive gatherings. Undoubtedly, expensive weddings carry a plethora of benefits, such as cooking utensils, cash and other essentials: thereby justifying my bias towards extravagant unions. On one hand, expensive events house many people, usually, this carries immense advantages. In fact, the number of gifts is directly proportional to the attendees. These presents are essential for the stability of the newlywed. To exemplify, on the day i married my wife, we received a fridge, a stove and a car among an ocean of donations from well-wishers. Consequently, this gave us a head start in life, not to mention how water-tight our relationship with our supporters is now. Alluding to how valuable big marriage celebrations are: because they foster good relations. However, anatagonists are persuaded things may not turn out as planned. Thereby inferring that one may have a large wedding and recieve no gifts. Ultimately, running a loss that the hosts have to struggle to pay off on their own. Not only will they be broke after, but also heartbroken because of the lack of support from invitees. On the other hand, proponents of these small get-togethers consider them inexpensive and sustainable. Arguing that hosts spend less and in-turn attribute their resources towards setting themselves up. That is plausible thinking as thousands spent on one day may be effectively managed to purchase materials for their home. For example, a couple that utilizes the AUD$50 000 to deposit on a house as opposed to affording themselves a once in a life time exorbitant celebration. " This sets them aprt from the rest of the world that would otherwise spend these resources unwisely", propoents would say. However, budget-friendly parties propagate sour relationships. Because small gatherings accommodate fewer family guests, uninvited people are envious of the invited: creating unnecessary animosity among acquaintances. My aunt's wedding is quintessent of that phenomenon: she invited only 50 of our several hundred relatives as she had a shallow budget. As a consequence, quarrels ensued as relatives argued over the selection criteria employed to select "worthwhile" attendees. Subsequently, my aunt had marital problems because of that, resulting in divorce. Therefore highlighting how inexpensive parties can stir hostility and lead to sour connections. Overall, petit get-togethers are detrimental to family units because they initiate family squabbles. In contrast to enormous celebrations which accommodate all peoples. In addition, large gatherings have a myriad of advantages such as gifts and good rapport. My opinion on the subject is in support of choriographing a lavish gathering, unpologetically, despite what opposers think.