In many countries nowadays , consumers can go to supermarket and buy food produced all over the world Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In various countries these days, people can head to the store and purchase food that has been produced all over the world. This essay strongly believes that this is a positive development because the foreign products are sometimes better than the local. Moreover, people who live far from their country can find the type of food that they like in another. One good reason is that people always look for the best quality when it comes to food. And many countries can provide better quality products because they specialise in that type of food. Therefore, supermarkets often look forward to selling these products because they get more profit from them than from the local products. A survey in Sunday Times, showed that more than 78% of supermarket customers prefer that the stores have a lot of worldwide products. Another reason is that people who do not live in their country can purchase the food that they enjoy eating. Supermarkets provide them with the same food that they buy in their country. The food that they buy makes them feel better because it gives them a feeling of home. A study at Oxford University showed that foreign students who can buy their food in the U.K. have fewer mental health problems than other students who cannot. In conclusion, I think that the ability for stores to provide food from all over the world is a significant improvement because it not only benefits the people by satisfying them but also benefits the stores economically.