Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Discuss both view and give your own opinion?

In recent years, with the development of social media, some assert that it is making individuals less social due their addiction to virtual life, while some argue that it helps people to be entertained. The writer of this essay believes that it will keep in touch together without distance barriers. It is vital to understand that social media makes people invest in content. In other words, by sharing humorous stories or content through videos or posts, they might feel comfortable and entertained when surfing the internet. As a result, social networking site helps individuals feel relaxed and share their minds to reduce stress levels. However, some debate on social media makes people addicted to virtual life and forget their real life. That is to say, addictive content creates more dopamine and excitement, resulting in their interest in using it. If they stop using the internet, they may fear missing out on the news, especially if they are also depressed. Hence, they will be reclusive and hate real- life interaction. In my point of view, people stay connected around the world without geographical barriers. In this way, by having a global network, the internet connects everywhere in the world, allowing users to communicate with their friends or family regardless of distance. For instance, people living far from home can connect with relationships by chatting or calling through apps such as Messenger or WhatsApp. Therefore, their mental health will be improved and feel peace of mind to work or study. In conclusion, although some argue that social networking sites make people addicted to virtual life, they not only provide entertainment but also connect people around the world.