You recently received a notice from your fitness club stating that, due to electricity supply issues, the club will no longer operate 24 hours a day. In addition, the membership fee will increase by 15%. 1 Write a short letter to your friend who was planning to join this fitness club with you. Explain what changes have been announced. Describe how you feel about this situation. Tell your friend what you plan to do now.

Hello John, How are you? I hope you are doing well. I wanted to tell you about some changes at the fitness club we were planning to join together. Recently, the club sent me a notice saying that because of electricity supply problems, they will no longer operate 24 hours a day. This was quite surprising because one of the main reasons I liked this club was that we could go there at any time. In addition, they also announced that the membership fee will increase by 15 percent. To be honest, I feel a bit disappointed about these changes. However, the gym is very comfortable, the equipment is good, and the staff and managers are always kind and helpful. For now, I think I will continue going to this fitness club, because overall it is still a good place to work out. But I am also thinking about checking a few other gyms nearby. What do you think we should do? Take care, Abdulloh