Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether corporations should hire employees who are able to work independently or who excel at collaborating in a team. While independent workers can accomplish individual tasks efficiently, companies also require employees with strong teamwork skills to successfully implement larger projects. Individuals who prefer to work alone are usually disciplined and goal-oriented. Instead of spending their energy on cooperating with members, they gain more self-fulfillment by accomplishing the task. For larger projects that need brainstorming sessions, these people are usually good at providing creative ideas, then let the manager make the further plan to let the other co-workers easily implement the ideas. As a result, the company should assign independent employees clear personal goals and time flexibility so that they can bring benefits to the company. However, people who gain motivation from teamwork are also significant for business, especially corporations, because there are plenty of projects that are complex and require more people to cooperate. If every individual tends to work alone, it would lead to low efficiency in communicating remotely. Also, by working closely and following the instructions, it could create belonging among employees, so that they can feel stable and develop a sense of responsibility, which is crucial for long-term business development. In conclusion, while co-workers who have creativity and independence can bring more creative ideas to brainstorming and manage various solo tasks for the company, hiring people who are willing to obey the instructions and work in teams is important, since teamwork can cultivate belonging for co-workers so that the business can be long-lasting.