Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think that changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that modern lifestyles have raised a considerable debate in its consequences on people's lives. In this essay, I will analyse the advantages and disadvantages ond give my opinion. On one hand, in recent days, modern technologies have made our lives easier and enhanced the quality of life. In other words, now we have new service in our smart phones such as online supermarket shopping which let us avoid the road traffic and save significant time. In addition, individuals can search for any topic as the information is accessible and free in the internet. For example, a researcher could conduct his paper by using online libraries rather than going to the traditional ones. On the other hand, some part of the community could face difficulties while living the new lifestyles for many reasons. One main reason is that nations are living with the challenge to be connected all the time which increased their anxiety. Moreover, the majority of the population is depending more on the virtual communication rather than visiting their family members which impact negatively in ealderly people's lives. Furthermore, residants saying that they have lost the connection with the nature and living between concrete rooms and they need to switch off from everything stressful and return back to the traditional life. In conclusion, despite the community have different points of view, in my opinion, I consider that new inventions had saved a significant time and effort and we could not reach this without the advantages of mdern lifestyles.