Parents today often tend to organise extra classes on weekends or even after school. Do you believe this is at all useful? Or, do you think the education provided in school is sufficient?

It is observed that today's parents create extra classes in their children's spare time because they think that schools do not provide enough education. I firmly believe that school curricula are sufficiently appropriate to ensure students ' knowledge because it is well-prepared while extra classes seem redundant and mentally damaging to students. Initially, it must be acknowledged that curricula are helpful for students ' literacy. In other words, educational institutions annually invest an enormous amount of money in researching teaching methods and courses that are academically suitable in order to drive students to access to deeper profession pool and explore their full potential. For instance, The USA provide a wide range of subjects - such as art, literature and math - for students to study, rather than focusing solely on science subjects. As a result, the students gain more opportunities to perform all of their talents. One reason why extra classes are mostly useless is they teach students about things that students are taught. To clarify, extra syllabuses can only provide information that students have been taught at schools because the main purpose of them is to train the students until they can inform anything in a matter of minutes. Consequently, the students do not only learn anything new and practical, but they also waste their time, which can be spent to foster their personal growth in terms of qualities and social wisdom. To exemplify, numerous Asian households frequently force children to review their lessons until they completely retain them, which in turn passive and overreliant children. Another invisible threat of extra classes is harming the students ' mentality. That is to say, while the school syllabuses are getting more and more difficult for students, they do not even have time for relaxing in order to free their minds. This may lead to impaired mental health and cause long-term problems relating to behaviours and communication. For instance, US research suggests that students who do not sleep enough 8 hours per day may be mentally exacerbated. This proves that extra classes should be prohibited so as to protect students ' mental fitness. In conclusion, I strongly believe school education is sufficient for students to develop themselves, whereas extra courses are not useful and fundamental due to risks of mental issues and redundant knowledge.