Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that increasing the number of sports facilities is the most proper solution to improve public health, while others say that it only has a small impact. This essay will discuss how people have those views. In my opinion, building more facilities for sports cannot boost public health in general, whereas a balanced diet can significantly influence public health. On the one hand, rising the number of sports facilities for the public is believed to have a direct impact to help the quality of public health grow. The reason is, that there will be more options for society to access sports centre and will encourage people to love doing exercise regularly. For example, in Jakarta, there are a lot of free arenas with various kind of sports, thus citizens of Jakarta has a better physical condition than citizens of the other cities. Therefore, citizens will have better health condition with more sports activities. On the other hand, public health also determined by the other important factors, especially a balanced diet. A balanced diet means eating nutritious foods and avoiding toxic substances that are harmful to our body. For instance, a health influencer said that having less fats and cholesterols prevents many illnesses, we need to consume less carbohydrates, more proteins, more vegetables and fruits, and avoid sugar in our beverages. If the vast majority of people follow this healthy lifestyle, it will prevent various kinds of viruses and bacteria enter our bodies and will generally improve the public health conditions. In conclusion, there are two sides of people regarding improving public health, one of them thinks that it can be effectively increased by constructing a number of sports facilities, while the other state that other measures are more necessary. I personally believe that a good nutrition is a priority to maintain people ’s health condition.