Should humans adapt to technology or should technology adapt to us? Is technology making us intellectually weaker or more intelligent? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, technology use has become more prevalent in the community which can be observed in every aspect of life. From my standpoint, people should adjust to the development of technologies, as the proper use of these devices alleviates most daily duties. This essay will explain why people should adapt to technology and discuss how technological tools help individuals to become smarter. On the one hand, in the modern world, people should follow technology, as it is able to be more analyze occasions more objectively and decide more accurately. For instance, psychologists argue that most lawyers have a tendency to trust criminals despite conditions. Nevertheless, sometimes, offenders exploit it and become more emotional and tell some fake details in order to be a deterrent. As a result, they are not sentenced to sufficient fines and penalties. By contrast, robots are able to be more precise and fair, since they do not possess any feeling. Thus, I believe that if people adjust themselves to technology, such matters can be solved immediately. In my opinion, the prevalence of technological devices supports the community to be intellectually stronger. Particularly, online education is of paramount importance in the twenty-first century. For example, online courses and instructive YouTube videos help people to obtain relevant and accurate information. Furthermore, they do not come with some time and distance limitations, unlike traditional learning. A recent study conducted by researchers at Imperial College London shows that students who prefer autonomous learning with the assistance of technological tools, such as computers and smartphones, instead of teacher-led lessons are 40% more likely to achieve their goals. In conclusion, I consider that modern life requires adaptation to technologies, because it is a promising way of judging offenders properly. Moreover, unlike offline learning, these devices provide easy access for enthusiastic learners to excel in their specific branches.