The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business, and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

In today's world one of the easiest ways to travel is by an airplane. Even touhg tough flying to your destination has it's advantages, there are some disadvantages to it as well. First of all, traveling by a plane is the fastest way to reach your destination. There aren't any traffics when you are thousands of miles up in the sky. Also there is no traffic lights or speed limits, so there is no stops or slowing down until the destination. Another point that is considerable is the low crashing percentage of planes. Traveling by planes is the second most safest option, right below the travling by trains. The fact that each plane has to be checked before taking off, makes taking a flight one of the safest ways to travel. even though it all sounds nice but there is a very serious down side to all this good points. Airplanes are one of the main reasons for air pollution. Using a plane no matter the purpose releases a ton of CO2 into the atmosphere which puts the ozone layer and more importantly, us, in danger. since there is no electronic planes so far, we can assum if these enormous demand for flights continues, the damge caused by these flights will be uncontrollable. In conclusion, saving time and being safe are what has made this enormous increase in flights all around the world but, is it really worth the damage that it does to the ecosystem? if there is no ozone left to protect us or no more air to breath in, I would say it's not worth it at all.