Some people like to work in a company which offers high salary. Some others think that it is good to work in a company which offers a good working atmosphere. What is your opinion? Discuss both the views with examples.

Nowadays, people usually don' t want to be connected with their coworkers. They prefer to earn a lot of money instead of working with good people. This is general phenomena in the world, not only occured in Korea. However, I firmly believe that working in a good circumstances is way more important than a high salary. We are likely to be infulenced by working atmosphere, so improve that is not only enhance wokers' enthusiasm but also lengthen their worklife work-life. On the one hand, some kind of people argue that high salary can encourage worker's productive way. They can relieve a stress about their daily bills. Because almost half of basic workers have to pay their rent, water and electric fee and so on, if they can' t get enough amount of money, they're inevitably got a serious threatening of daily life. According to study conducted by Statistics of Korea, people who recieve a salary more than five million won felt more happier than who does not. In this study, subjects who recieve receive under five million won answered a question asking what can make them happy. 80 percent of them chose higher salary as a big component of their pleasure. However it is undeniable that working atmosphere can impact employee's enthusiasm. On the other hand, while we are paid plenty of money, if we met co-worker or manager who had a bad personality, most of us can' t stay in there so long. There is a famous sentence; If you can' t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. I want to tell you about my personal story as an example of this sentence. I was working in a hospital as a nurse, and it was one of the infamous hospitals in Korea. When I was a new-grad nurse, my preceptor always said that I am the dumbest person she never seen before and judging my appearance every day. Most of nurses working more than three years sympathised with her, even our manager couldn' t do any action to stop her. Finally I got a severe deppression due to her verbal abuse. I decided to quit my job, and it took six months overcoming with the worst memories I got there. As we can see in my case, working in bad atmosphere can make workspace unacceptable place. To sum up, high salary can reduce worrying about workers' economic problems. But bad mood of workspace makes employees exhausted while they're paid a lot.