some people believe that robots will play an important role in future society while others argue that robots might have negative effect on society. discuss both views

In the past few years, there has been an increase in plastic pollution. This has caused great concerns and have led to various nations co-operating to solve the issue. This essay will discuss the problems related to plastic waste followed by various solutions to tackle this issue. The first and major problem that this has caused is a rise in the deaths of marine animals. Plastic is being thrown into the seas and oceans, which are the habitat of several animals. Fishes may consume the plastic, thinking that it’s food. Since it’s toxic to them, they would have disease and eventually die. If humans eat seafood, they may also get sick as the toxic chemicals could bio-accumulate and pass down the food chain. Another problem caused by this is that the natural resources and landscapes would be destroyed. This means that it may no longer look appealing. If a country relies on its landscapes for tourist attractions, it may lose its main source of income and that country would have a bad reputation. For example, Thailand is known for its beautiful beaches. If their beaches and islands are filled with waste, they would lose tourists. Moreover, there are several ways to tackle this issue. Firstly, the government should provide information on the harmful effects of plastic and encourage people to reuse, reduce and recycle materials. For instance, shops should stop providing plastic bags; instead, they should provide paper bags or charge a fee if customers want plastic bags. This would reduce the number of people using plastic. Furthermore, trash bins should be kept in every area so people can properly dispose of their waste, instead of littering. Additionally, posters should be put up to encourage the use of trash cans. In conclusion, this pollution leads to the destruction of natural resources and habitats of animals as it is completely filled with plastic and waste. This issue could be solved by the interference of the government and by changing store policies.