There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

In this contemporary era, nations are experiencing an increase in the number of diseases caused due to unhealthy and hectic lifestyles. To overcome illnesses and problems, the preference of people has shifted to traditional medicines such as homeopathy and Ayurveda and the humans avoid the consumption of high-tech solutions like allopathic medicine. This approach has various pros as it benefits patients by reducing the chances of side effects of remedy and also promotes optimum utilisation of natural resources. Though, the drawbacks of the aspect cannot be neglected as it can lead to economic downfalls. On one hand, the usage of traditional treatments offers multifaceted advantages to the individuals and the nation. Firstly, using homeopathy and Ayurveda reduces the circumstances of allergies and side effects that result from the utilization of antibiotics. To illustrate, these treatments are made up of natural resources and are much cheaper than scientific medication. For instance, the data from a survey conducted in India illustrated that the people who consumed both varieties of medication provided positive feedback towards natural forms of medicines as they did not experience the problems like stomach ache or acidity which result from the consumption of allopathy. Additionally, an increase in the demand for homeopathy fosters the optimum utilisation of the natural resources of the nation such as plants, trees, roots and leaves which have anti-bacterial properties. However, this also reduces the cost of importing formula-based medications from other countries and encourages the use of natural resources of the country. On the flip side, the reduction in the demand and consumption of modern treatments has a detrimental impact on the employment of scientists, doctors and other related professionals as if the demand decreases, there will be no further recruitment of professionals to provide allopathic services. Moreover, the business manufacturing modern medicines and the pharmacist further selling the prescripted medicines experience significant losses due to the limited number of people seeking advice and medicines. In conclusion, though Ayurveda and other traditional treatments offer benefits to the people and the nation by using natural resources, the overdependence of humans on natural medication will have a significant impact on the professionals and businesses offering modern treatments.