Nowadays children are undisciplined because their parents are busy with their career. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What could parents do to build a sense of discipline among children?

The topic of whether youngsters are becoming more uncontrollable due to their parents ' hectic schedule. This essay agrees with this statement, as lack of supervision and emotional neglect make them feel solitude; although some still believe younger people are badly influenced by their peers and the media. One of the core reasons is that the increasing demands of work have led to many parents spending less time with their children. In other words, when parents are constantly working, they are physically and emotionally absent from the home environment. This comes to parental presence as there is no one there to correct their misbehavior and leads to their poor habits developing without any supervision. For example, in the USA, where most children are left alone due to both parents working, this has been associated with poor behavioral outcomes. Another point worth considering is that unconnected rapport makes them feel emotionally neglected. To be more specific, children have the sense of being ignored by their parents, and they will try to get their attention by acting out. With this in mind, they will develop aggression and low self-esteem behavior. For instance, in the UK, with children ’s parents working long hours for days and making them face behavioral issues. However, some argue that youngsters nowadays critically influence themselves through peers and social media. This is because children often expose themselves to their friends and social platforms more than the time they spend with their parents. This is true to a certain extent, even though those risks are strong forces, it is still possible to stop them only whether parents want to actively guide their children or not. In conclusion, although some argue that the main factor making children undisciplined is mostly peers and social media, without parents ’ monitor and lack of emotion towards their children.