Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's rapidly evolving world, some proponents argue that the most vital strategy for sports achievements is physical strength, while others advocate that mental strength is more significant than physical strength. Although there are significant advantages in both perspectives, I firmly believe that both physical and mental strength is really important to success in sports. This essay will discuss both sides, supporting my perspective, and providing relevant examples, before reaching a well-justified conclusion. Most people, especially people who engage in sports, believe that physical strength should be more vital. On the one hand, it may be true. Because, some sports, such as weightlifting, powerlifting, karate, and wrestling, need more physical strength. Special techniques and approaches are the best examples of that. Without adequate strength around 95% of sports cannot be successful. Every athlete normally tries to upgrade their physical performance, because they consider that it is the most important factor. On the other hand, mental well-being is also really important for several reasons. The main reason is the holding hard situations and decisions related to sports. While professional athletes practice for enhancing their performances, they do some exercises for mental strength, for example, yoga and mental strength programmes. Additionally, this is helpful for holding the end results: win or loss. Sucude incidents could be seen in some situations. For instance, A famous weightlifter suicide in 2020 in India due to excessive stress levels after his loss of the Olympic medal. In conclusion, in my opinion, both aspects provide substantial benefits, however, I believe that both mental and physical strength should be important for success in most of the sports.