Providing children with pocket money on a weekly basis can benefit them in the future. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is an ongoing debate over whether should relatives provide their offspring with pocket money or not. Some people claim that by providing youngsters with some funds they learn the real price of cash and how hard is to get it, while others firmly believe that it won' t do anything and the youth won' t learn anything from this. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide relevant examples from my own knowledge and experience. To begin with, I believe that little ones nowadays tend to waste money on unuseful products. By limiting their pocket money, parents will help their children learn how to manage their finances and stop wasting money. After these measurements, youngsters will start questioning themselves do they really need this product or if they can live without it. For example, I think it is evident that if one had a limited budget and needed to buy something, he would try to save as much money as he possibly can, in order to be able to spend it later while partying with his friends. Therefore, by doing so parents can guarantee that their kids will be financially responsible in the future. However, there is a group of people who claim that a limited budget won' t affect the youth. They say that limited finances can result in a negative reaction from the child. Individuals can start feeling frustrated and betrayed by their own parents. As a result, kids can get into bad company and stop trusting their relatives. They can start smoking and drinking just to prove that they are independent and won' t listen to their folks. For instance, I have seen many cases of a kid's bad behaviour, that was caused by excessive control from his folks. This example proves that trying to control your offspring can negatively affect your child-parent relationship. To sum up, providing children with pocket money on a weekly basis has both negative and positive sides. This essay analyzed both sides of this debate and provided viable information. In addition, I think it is obvious that the elderly should think about limiting the finances of their kids.