Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or services (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the price of an item or a service is the most essential factor to be considered when purchasing. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with this perspective, as there are many other critical factors should be included such as the quality. This essay will discuss this topic before presenting my position. One key reason for this opinion is that the price of a service or an item cannot indicate its real value or whither it will be sufficient for its purpose or not. For example, buying an expensive bag cannot guarantee its high quality and it may damage after using easily. This show that consumers should be aware of the quality and ablities of the product before purchasing. In addition, prioritizing the price over other factors is one of the leading reasons that affected the quality standards, as many factories utilize cheap material to attract customers with low- price items. A good example of this can be seen in a pervious case that was against SHEIN which accused of utilizing harmful and low- quality materials that negatively impact the human body. However, their defense was "our consumers were only considering the price factor" and this demonstrates the significance impact of such perspective. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the cost is not an efficient tool to measure the quality level of a product or a service. Therefore, I suggest that customers to examine their choices thoroughly without considering its cost.