Some people believe that professionalsuch as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that professionals like doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they received their training. Others believe they should be free to work wherever they choose. This essay will show both views and explain why I support the second opinion. On the one hand, requiring professionals to stay in the country where they did their training can benefit society. In many cases, education is funded by the government and graduates should give money to the country that supported them to start their career. Moreover, in countries with a shortages of medical or technical personnel, such as India or Afghanistan, losing experienced experts to other countries can harm public services. On the other hand, professionals should have the freedom to decide where they want to live and where they want to work. People are always looking for a better job, higher salary, or improved working conditions abroad. In fact, working in another country can help professionals gain international experience and return home later with more better skills. For example, a doctor working in a modern hospital abroad can bring valuable knowledge to his homeland. In my opinion, although it is understandable that countries want to keep their skilled workers, forcing them to stay is not the right opinion. In conclusion, both views have their own advantages, but I believe that freedom of choice is essential.