Nowadays, more people are travelling to other countries. Why is this case? Does it a positive or negative impact for the countries they travel to ?

In recent years, there has been an increase in the number of individuals travelling abroad. This essay will first suggest that the influence of social media is the main reason for this growing trend, and it will then state that this trend is considered to have a positive impact on the destination countries. The main cause of the growing tendency of people travelling overseas is the influence of social media. With the rapid development of technology, social platforms are now considered to be a huge part of community's lives where famous people, influencer, and even ordinary people post their trips, travel vlogs, and the whole experience they have online for thousands to millions of followers. As a result, individuals get excited and decide to have a similar experience of travelling to foreign countries and exploring new destinations. For example, a famous influencer once posted about her trip to Ko Samui in Thailand as a result many of her followers went to the same island the next month. In addition, I believe that this might seen as a positive impact for the nations where travelers travel to. This is because tourism brings many advantages to the overall national economy and to the members of the community. Therefore, it supports the local economy by creating many jobs in the tourism field and increasing tourism revenue. For instance, many countries such as Thailand and Turkey rely heavily on tourism as a source of income. In conclusion, the main cause behind this trend is the impact of social platforms and this has a positive effect on the nations' economy individuals travel to.