Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging

In today's world, the amount of waste that is caused by packaging of goods is undeniable, but who's fault is it? the customers that demand for it or the manufacturers that provide these overpackagings? since these two are each one side of a coin we have to discuss both point of views. First of all, overpackaging P.R. packages and new products is a problem that manufacturers and componies have to take care of. For example, why does a small lip gloss has to be deliverd in too many boxes and plastic bags? Some componies take this overpackaging as far as sending out big boxes that you have to destroy in order to get to the product itself and the box is not even useful after. Manufacturers and componies should concider a more non-wasteful way to send out their products and chose to use more eco-friendly packaging options. Supermarkets are also responsible. Big or small, supermarkets should courage people to use less plastics and should reduce the amount of plastic that goes towards packaging and deliverying their goods. Offering more economical packaging options, like paper bags or offering reusable bags are a good starting point. however it's not only the manufacturers and supermarkets that are responsible. consumers should also stop buying products that have a ridicule amount of packaging and chose the more eco-friendly ones. in conclusion, the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging rests on both the customers and manufacturers sholders. we all should work together to solve this problem.