Most people prefer ready to eat food outside of their homes rather than home made food now. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages?

The topic of whether individuals prefer eating out than home-cooked meals bears consideration. While critics argue that having a meal outside provides convenience, the food safety and health concerns clearly outweigh these benefits. One significant demerit of outside meals is their food hygiene. In other words, customers have no idea about the cleanliness of the kitchen, freshness of the ingredients, and even hygiene habits of the staff. In addition, improper food storage or handling is another problem that is related to this. As a result, it can cause further health deterioration such as food poisoning along with bacterial infections. Another vital disadvantage worth considering is its probability of causing common health risks. To be more specific, as those ready-to-eat meals are served mostly for availability, they are high in sugar, fats, and preservatives which can slowly harm the body. A clear-cut example of this would be the Americans who have consumed most of the fast food from the fast- food chains like McDonald and Burger King have resulted in an obesity epidemic. Hence, if it is not strictly implemented, this can contribute to more health concerns including diabetes, heart disease, and even cancer. Despite these drawbacks, some believe that its convenience has greatly supported those with hectic schedules. That is to say, many individuals find it hard to allocate time for grocery shopping, cooking and cleaning. Additionally, grabbing a quick meal from the store or a restaurant allows them to focus more on their studies and work. This is a valid point, however the more time they save, the worse their health will be. Therefore, exchanging health for such time-saving is unworthy. In conclusion, although the ready-to-eat meal provides such usefulness for individuals, the overall downsides such as food refuge and health issues of this meal clearly outweigh the advantage.