Nowadays, people are able to use the internet to do an increasing number of tasks. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, the advent of the internet has made a paradigm shift in how efficiently the public can deal with a number of tasks. Despite some adverse effects this development may have, it is felt that it also has a plethora of benefits. This essay will support the argument by analysing the successful outcomes as well as time-saving accompanied by this rise of the internet. Admittedly, there are unfavourable aspects of the excessive use of the Internet for working purposes. First, the eyes' exposure to the green light from the gadget which is used to access the internet network can cause many eye-related problems, namely short-sighted eyes. This could be seen in a number of nations, where a high proportion of people have to wear glasses, especially teenagers as they approach these gadgets inordinately early in life. Second, usage of the internet, presumably, not only limit the creativity and innovation of individuals but also makes them redundant to deal with difficult assignments. The media, for instance, has revealed many people, such as young managers do not have the necessary problem-solving skills which is a result of being solely dependent on the Internet. Nevertheless, this development is undoubtedly beneficial for people from all walks of life. Internet usage can highly benefit people in penury who generally do not have access to academic schooling, thereby increases the number of educated people. If it had not been for the technological advancements that the poverty can acquire more knowledge, it would eventually exacerbate the social inequality. Individuals, additionally, can take advantage of this development by the reduction in time for dealing with tasks, so they have more leisure time for recreational activities as well as Usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score. family gatherings. This would definitely improve personal moods, reducing stress and efficiency and also moving in tandem. In conclusion, although the internet has several drawbacks, its favourable aspects, including time-saving and better results for work, should not be overlooked.