The internet has brought about many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we are doing things such as mailing, contacting, banking and communication much faster. Do these developments have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, technological development brings us many benefits in our daily lives, such as mailing, contacting, banking, and communication. However, the growth of technology has many advantages for various things, while there are some drawbacks to consider regarding this issue. To begin with, in this day and age, people rely on technology for doing things because it is more convenient than traditional methods. For example, in mailing, before the invention of email, people had to go to the post office to send letters to their relatives, taking a considerable amount of time until their families received them, whereas we can send them within minutes. Additionally, utilising technology for communication is beneficial for some companies, as employees can attend meetings remotely via video conference platforms without needing to travel to the office. Although the Internet has a significant impact on work, study, and the banking system, many cybercrimes have also emerged alongside its development. For example, many cases today on digital platforms involve hacking bank accounts or using personal data for criminal purposes. Moreover, on digital platforms, many link websites can steal people's money if we click on them. If people lack knowledge about scamming, they can be easily targeted by hackers. In conclusion, although the benefits of adopting the Internet for our daily routine are evident, some criminal actions are occurring on websites and social media. In my opinion, the Internet brings convenience for many sectors of people. However, this development must be accompanied by education on how to prevent criminals on the Internet.