Some countries are building new roads and facilities to make remote culture heritage sites such as archaeological ruins in the Jungle accessible to a great number of tourist. Is this a positive or negative development?. give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge.

An increasing number of countries are choosing to increase tourism by constructing role and other facilities that increase access to famous cultural heritage sites. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it can damage the environment and site either by accident or on purpose. The primary concern about increased tourism is unintentional harm to the environment. Litre and other pollution are obvious problems, but there are more subtle ways that even conscientious guests can hurt fragile ecosystem. For instance, I heard that by stepping off the marked visitor are trampling endangered native plants in the area around khan zoo a site that used to be very difficult to reach. Further major issue might be that the extra cars and buses strain the environment through increased noise pollution and exhaust. Hence, tourism can harm the sites even when the visitor are being careful. An additional reason for my stance is that some people intentionally vandalise sites. If roads make it much easier to reach a site, someone may sneak in and steal valuable objects. A case in point is Tibet, which has many monasteries deep in the mountains that contain centuries, old statues. In the past, these statue were protected by the efforts of carrying the priceless relics over roughterrain, but now roads make them easy to remove wires to sell on the black market. Accordingly, security is compromised if accessibility is increased. Therefore, although it has become more popular for governments to make cultural sites easier for tourist to reach, it has bought about too many problems like intentional, vandalism, and thoughtless pollution or damage for this to consider a positive trend