Many people believe that the government should allocate more funding to the arts, such as music, painting, and theatre. Others argue that this money should be spent on more essential sectors like healthcare, education, and infrastructure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many think that government should put more capital in the development of art culture. I believe that the council should used it in the important sector that related to citizens daliy life which could literally help people for improving their life quality. On one hand, the promotion in arts could increase the tourism for the city. Developing art industry may lead to various advantages especially for expands the attraction to visitors for different countries. For instance, K-POP music is one of the biggest reasons why young people around the world seek to travel to South Korea. Including the help of local government, the huge income bring by tourism could be one of the main reason to support giving more funding to arts. On the other hand, the input for essential sectors which is benefit to locals should be the priority of government. In addition to promoting media development, the improvement of healthcare or education could also be essential; without the commitment to protecting the basic rights of local people,the economic of city and the satisfaction for locals will definitely face a sharply decline. As an example, the medicial support of welfare systems in Finland is great enough to satisfy the citizens, which also reflected to the rankings of the most happiest countries in the world. In conclusion, although promoting the arts in our own country could bring a lot of pros, I still believe that the first area that should be notice by government will always be the facilities that benefit to local community rather than entertainment.