some toddlers are using mobile phones for hours each day. why is this the case?is this a positive or negative devlopment.

Many toddlers use phones for an extended period daily. This is because parents nowadays want to keep their toddlers entertained, and this could be a positive thing because toddlers can use it to access educational apps. Parents use phones to entertain their toddlers. This is because parents can’t find the time to finish their tasks. After all, they are consumed with looking after their toddlers. That is why they give them mobile phones to keep them occupied so that they can finish whatever it is that they need to do, without being distracted by their child. Many parents need to cook meals for their families, which requires time and attention, and that is why they give phones to their toddlers to keep them occupied so they can finish up without interruptions or distractions. There are a lot of learning opportunities on the internet that can help toddlers ' cognitive development. This can be positive because, while the child is occupied, he or she is also learning something that interests them and helps in their development, for example, they can access educational apps which have lessons and topics directed towards toddlers learning and toddlers can use this to learn objects or colours or different types of foods and much more, hence the time they are looking at the phone is not wasted. In conclusion, parents nowadays prefer giving mobile phones to their children to keep them occupied, and it can be a good thing because it can also help the children’s development positively through learning and educating themselves.