In the past, when students did a university degree, they studies in their home countries, but now many choose to study in the unviersities abroad do the advantages of this new shift outweigh the disadvantages

The trend of studying abroad for a university education has been increasing in students for the last few years, with more pupils preferring to go abroad for this as compared to past, when only the universities in their countries were chosen. In my opinion, the advantages are significantly more than the drawbacks. The primary benefit of choosing abroad universities for tertiary education is the option of choosing from a variety of courses. Many subjects such as, in Aviation, robotics and in engineering are either not taught because of the lack of resources or the limited number of students are enrolled to maintain the standard of education. Therefore, foreign courses allows them to pursue their study in their favourite subjects rather than compromising with what is available in their home countries. Students are also advantaged with better employability, if they prefer to study in foreign nations. Not only this trend will offer students with better institutions to study but also they are exposed to students from different backgrounds, languages and cultures, and employers will prioritize those employees who have better qualifications and different work experience from outside nations. However, there are also a disadvantage of doing university education in foreign countries is the degradation of their academic performance. Foreign universities always charge more fees to international students, plus the high cost of living away from parents oblige students to do part time jobs which require both time and attention. As a result, they have less time to focus on their studies which create stress among students. In conclusion, even though students have to face trouble in performing better in their education while staying abroad,yet with better planning the benefits of choosing variety of courses and making their resumes better are far more significant than the disadvantages.