If you could meet any famous person, living or dead, who would you choose to meet? What would you tell him/her? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is firmly believed by some people that the workers should get the benefit of extended vacations as it enhances the dedication of employees towards their work. I disagree with this approach because there is a tendency that the workforce might feel lazy after long weekends. In addition, the implication of the policy of longer holidays will reduce the productivity of the business, hence, leading to economic disadvantages. To commence with, there are multifaceted reasons to support the dissatisfaction towards offering numerous breaks to the workers. Firstly, providing leniency to enjoy more,and work less may significantly impact the mentality of the people who work for an employer, resulting in laziness and a reduction in efforts. To illustrate, if the staff will get the opportunity to spend work free life for a longer period of time, definitely, when they will rejoin the industry they will feel less energetic and would not be able to concentrate on their jobs. For instance, a survey conducted in India revealed that the workers who often go for long breaks experienced the inability to perform their tasks properly in the intial weeks. Thus, more is always bad, as laziness and unwillingness to give potential to the operations may emerge. Additionally, there are economic drawbacks for the companies who offer extended holidays to their staff. In other words, the absence of professionals such as production managers, purchase handlers and other dedicated people in the organisation will have a detrimental impact on the operations of the firm, consequently, resulting in reduced productivity and minimised profits. For example, a podcast of the branch manager of Birla company demonstrated that the company experienced huge losses when there was no supervision of their production manager because he went overseas. Hence, the productivity of the organisation can be impacted due to unavailability of the employees. In conclusion, though breaks are important for the well-being of the workers, but according to me granting vacations for a longer period to the staff has numerous cons such as reduced dedication towards the job and financial strains for the companies.