In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, despite the developments made in agriculture, many individuals worldwide have started to become hungry, due to such factors contributing to the formation of this issue. Especially unequal distribution of goods, low-income people could not have no chance to afford. Thus, in order to cope with this problem, governments should take a step and regulate new legislation to minimize this worldwide concern. As the years go by, there is a noticeable development in the agriculture sector. However, regardless of many people around the globe still going hungry. This is because the distribution between these areas is unequal. To illustrate this, in developed countries the shelves in grocery stores are completely full, while in developing regions they are empty. The traders buy products from farmers for nothing and then transport them to areas where they can sell them at several times more expensive, ignoring the fact that some people will be starving because of their choice. In order to tackle this problem, the government should implement a law for producers and distributors who spread their goods in poor regions. Thus, stricter regulations will be applied to redistribute to poorer areas and individuals who need to receive access to the needed essential goods. As a result, lots of people stop starving and can improve their living standards by following this approach.