Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that people who play sport games needs to maintain good physical power, while others believe mental strength is more important. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and give my opinion. To begin with, there are many sports require powerful bodyshape. In other words, games played with force and violent such as boxing, player have to perform hardly in order to win the competition. Moreover, when swimmers exercise regularly and eat healthy meals for long duration, they will perform significantly better than swimmers who did not train before. Furthermore, athletes have to make their bodies fit and puch their physical abilities to the limit by exercising and lefting heavy dumbbells which allow them to enter world level competitions. It terms of the importance of mental power, part of society thinks that skills in addition to techniques are important while playing mental sports. To illustrate, some individuals are having personal psychological training because they need their minds to be fully concentrated while the game. For example, chess players in the Olympics should have advanced thinking and defence strategy skills to win for the first place. In addition, the majority of society see that mental toughness is a critical component to play at their best, especially under pressure and tough challenges. In conclusion, despite people having different perspectives, on balance, in my opinion, I consider that both body strength and mind power are crucial for sporters to success.