Write an essay for your tutor discussing two of the ways of learning about another culture. You should explain which way you think is most effective, giving reasons in support of your answer.

Exploring another culture is a great opportunity for many people to broaden their minds to learn something interesting or just to get new emotions.Nowadays, there are a lot of ways of learning different culture. Some of them are reading about the culture or visiting the place in person. Each of them has its own benefits and drawbacks. First of all, taking information from books or websites allows you to be aware of everything connected to the area you are interested in. Concerning to the second variant,it gives you not only the information, but also experience. It allows you to explore a new place by yourself,to get to know traditions,customs or unusual facts. In addition to that,you can even discover something incredible that you won’t find in any resources. Another fact you should take into consideration is accessibility. The vast majority of people in today’s modern society can get any information by using the Internet in a few seconds, while travelling cannot be affordable for everyone. Without any doubt, different social or financial aspects of life can limit us in visiting a new area. To sum up everything that was mentioned, I would like to say that the most effective way for me is visiting the place in person. Choosing this method you will get unforgettable emotions and live memories. It is crucial to live your life in real time, not in digital.