In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

Childhood overweight is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. Although children obesity threatens many societies, its effects can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by children overweight in society, and suggests some solutions to the problem. Obesity at a young age causes multiple problems. The medical effects are very obvious, for example, obesity is linked to a higher risk of other diseases such as heart disease and type 2 diabetes. A study conducted in 2021 stated that 75.6% of overweight children might vulnerable to diabetes than normal children. The second effect is related to economics and healthcare children who are overweight eventually require hospitalisation which creates burdens in healthcare systems. However, the menace of childhood obesity can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. overweight children need to be aware of the effects so that can avoid this problem. Furthermore, the government could also use infomercials to enhance awareness in society. This is a good approach because it can alert all families about the negative side effects of obesity particularly in childhood. In conclusion, childhood overweight is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on children's health and overweight children are often at risk of heart disease. The best approach to deal with it is to educate people about the damaging effects, and also for the government to build health centres and ensure that all families are aware of the consequences of the overweight on child health. Although the problem is unlikely to be eliminated in the short term there are concentrated steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.