It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

From my point of view both statements hold something of thruth. On one side, humankind have seen people with extraordinary talents from a very young age. Sometimes, it seems like these talents are inherit to them. For example, there is a russian kid which at the age of 8 had the ability to speak 10 languages. Another one, is an indian boy, in New Delhi, who is able to solve very complex mathematic problems. Moreover, kids with high IQ levels are often invited to join universitary programmes. In this regard, even when some of these kids probably study, practice or train themselves, it is evident that they have some kind of difference from other kids. Even if other folks did the same things as the "gifted", perhaps they will not achieve the same results. Thus, it can be said that they were born with that talent. However, once they discover it, they need to explote its potential and do not take it for granted, but instead better it. On the other hand, I would like to point out that, even when the aforementioned is true, that does not mean that childs can not be taught a talent. Discipline and constancy are key elements for a kid to adquire or develop a talent. Repetition creates habits and habits create routine. Routines are important to become an expert at something. It has been proven by science that children´s human brain is like a sponge, it is able to absorbe as much information as possible. Thus, letting a kid explore their hobbies its extremely important. Getting the chance to know themseleves combined with discipline is an opportunity to develop their talent from an early age. Under this context, I believe that some kids are born with talent and some other have the chance to aquire one. In both cases it is important to keep developing that ability or talent.