Some people believe AI generated art should be valued the same as human-made art. Why this happening? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some individuals believe that art AI has equal meaning compared with human-made art. This essay will offer two possible reasons for this phenomenon and go on to explain why this cutting-edge technology has drawbacks in society. One reason why some people consider AI technology needs to be paid as the human-made receive is the accuracy. The advancement of AI was not only used for creating an image on the internet but was also built to help people recognize faces around the world. For instance, police departments use technology to recognize a criminal only by a platform AI. They input data of a suspect in an application. After that, AI would process it, resulting in an image of a suspect that can assist Policemen to catch the criminal. Another reason is time safety. When using AI, somebody can manage their time efficiently. For example, an architect could use AI to create architecture while doing other jobs. These reasons make people believe AI should be valued the same as human-made. However, I take the view that AI development has negative impacts on society because it threatens artists' social lives. Individuals who rely on art jobs could be replaced by technology and this can lead to economic problems. Another reason is a lack of creativity. Some applications, such as chatGPT, provide a feature to create an image by using a prompt. When someone runs this app, they tend to use the same prompt on the internet. The more keywords they use, the more probability that the image could be the same as others. This can lead us to shift focus from deep creativity to fast content generation. In summary, even though AI is really helpful as an assistant for minorities and also gives a fast and quick result, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.