Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media platform. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the most controversial issues today relates to online news and its sources. In this essay, I am going to examine this problem from both perspectives and then give my own point of view on this matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of getting news from microblogging platforms considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that most newspapers now have online channels on several social media platforms to keep readers updated, get news and enable them to express their opinions everywhere and anytime. Moreover, it is possible to say that these days if a newspaper does not have an online account to communicate with its targeted readers, then this newspaper does not exist. A good illustration of this is that within Coived 19 days we were able to get news about the number of cases and how the society reacted to this pandemic. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing. It is often argued that in fact fake news. People often agrue that because traditional newspapers are more reliable than online ones. people on microblogging platforms may take advantage of the freedom of speech there and share fake news which may affect the public. A study conducted in 2020 on a huge sample of social media users stated that 20% of them like to post fake information to get high interactions. To conclude, I strongly believe that both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I firmly feel it traditional newspapers have now become outdated and if their owners want them to still remain in the market must open an online chanel to communicate with their audience directly.