Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports? Give reasons for your

It is indisputable that the financial profit of sports sector is significant for both athletes and sports companies. This essay firmly believes it is a beneficial development, as the growth of this sector can influence people to adopt healthier habits. One key reason for this opinion is that investing in improving the sports sector can positively impact society, since sports facilities will be developed and expanded to cover a large audience. A good example of this can be seen in the UK where football became one of the biggest businesses in the nation, leading to increase the professional football playgrounds which boosts the locals' skills in this sport. This development was one of the leading factors that contributed beneficially to the citizens' overall health due to daily practices. In addition, earning a high amount of money can motivate players to achieve difficult targets such as winning the World Cup. To illustrate, countries seek to accomplish sports achievements for various reasons, however, incintivising incentivizing their professional athletes with substantial financial prizes will be a smart option. For instance, the sports minister of Saudi Arabia has promise their national basketball team two million in case of winning; as a result, they win the match. This emphasizes that financial motivation can level up the individuals' physical level which positively reflects to the country. In conclusion, the financial gains of the sports sector are not only advantageous for the athletes and companies involved, but also for the society at large. By investing in this field, countries can promote healthier lifestyles and push athletes to reach their full potential. Therefore, the economic development of sports should be viewed as a positive and strategic move.