In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some argue that authorities should control wages and limit the earnings of people in order to eliminate inequality. I believe that the few people earning extremely high salaries will provide job opportunities to other people with their success. On one hand, people believe that government controlling and limiting the amount people earn can eliminate inequality in society. People fear that extreme income differences can lead to income inequality. This creates a gap between the rich and the poor. For example, Rich people can easily afford good education and healthcare, whereas the poor will have to struggle to obtain the same. However, I disagree with this because the government can address inequality by improving access to education and raising minimum wages. On the other hand, proponents believe that high-earning members will create job opportunities, which is good for the development of their country. Many high-earning members of the society are mostly involved in business. Their success means hiring more employees, which ultimately will help in growing their country's economy. For example, Mukesh Ambani, owner of Jio, contributes to approximately 25% of India's economy, provides job opportunities to various classes of people in his company. I find this view more persuasive as high earners create job opportunities. In conclusion, although people believe that government restricting the wages of high earning members can solve discrimination. I firmly believe that the same few people with extremely high salaries will provide job opportunites to other people which will ultimately help in growing the economy of our country.