Some people say that protecting the environment is the governments’ responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the last decade, many people have widely debated who is responsible for protecting nature. Some argue that it should be the governments' duty, however, others agree that it could be an individal's responsibility. Personally, I believe that taking action to protect our environment is crucial and everyone should responsible for that. When it comes to protecting environment, some feel that government should be responsible because they have funds to allocate several major projects, which support securing nature especially wildlife and plantation. Many authorities in Australia, for instance, subside a billions of dollars annually to look after their natural resources around the country. The more governments spend money on the natural sector, the more they save their environment. Beside the rulers, others and I agree that every individual should involve in protecting their environment. People who live in a city or a village can have a significant impact on their surrounding what they action in daily basis. If someone, for example, can use a cycle for daily travel rather than a private vehicle, he or she will have a remarkable contribution to reduce carbon emissions. This effective action would lead to save the nature in a long-run. In conclusion, this essay has explored the responsibility of protecting environment in terms of governmets and individuals. In my opinion, individuals are playing a key role because they can make a huge positive influence on the nature by single action.