More and More people are now working remotely from home. Is this a positive or negative development?

Many individuals are now working from the comfort of their homes. This essay believes that this is a positive development because working remotely reduces stress and lessens the pollution levels in the environment. Working from home reduces stress levels because it is more convenient and flexible to work from the house unlike working in-person, which is more strenous. When an employee solely works from home, he or she does not have to commute in heavy traffic. Furthermore, an individual who works from the convenience of his or her apartment can adjust their timetable to their personal needs. As a result of this, their physical and mental well-being is improved and the risk of stress-related illnesses is reduced. For example, a worker can create a schedule to incorporate regular breaks to relax. Another reason remote jobs are more rampant is that it lowers environmental degradation rates. In addition, when more individuals work from home, there are less cars on the roads, which leads to lower carbon footprint due to less travel and energy to power office buildings. For instance, the COVID-19 pandemic meant working from home, which meant lower levels of pollution. In conclusion, there is an increasing trend of individuals working from their houses. I opine that this a positive occurrence because it reduces the risk of stress-related diseases and the pollution of land, air, and waterbodies.