People can know about cultures and life through internet. So there is no need to travel to other countries to know about the culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Internet plays the vital role in gathering information and learning in today's world which can also be applied towards learning different cultures. I do not agree with the fact that this is the best way to gain knowledge towards any culture rather visiting to the respective country will always be the optimum solution which i will explain below in this essay. First of all, everyone who posts on the internet does not speak the facts instead they explain their own understanding towards that particular topic. This can furthur generate a lot of misunderstanding and people can deviate from the core values of the culture. For instance: In India people worship different gods which is a very common practice because it is believed that all gods are one and they serve specific purpose for continuation of this universe. This thing can be easily misunderstood and the common belief system is whole country is divided but those people who follow the religion and culture thoroughly will grasp the whole concept. When someone is present and learning by themself have a complete different viewpoint rather than who is watching others on internet. Secondly, when you visit a different culture you feel the benefits of their living standards by being part of their day to day life, which cannot be grasped without being present. For example: Facilities in houses like centralised air conditioning and heating system in Canada are essential for the survival due to extreme cold and hot temperature. Temperature in India goes beyond 40 degree celcius which is sustainable while 30 degree celcius is not comfortable in Canada which can only be felt by being the part of lifestyle here. Overall, I completely disagree with the fact that without traveling lifestyle or culture can be recognised only by viewing on the internet.