The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In today’s contemporary world, science has transformed every aspect of modern life. There are many aims of science such as to foresee drastic improvement in a country’s technology development, to have the world’s best space exploration or even for economic benefits. While some people think that the primary goal of science should be to enhance people’s lives, I completely agree with this point of view. This essay will discuss the reasons for my agreement with the statement. One compelling reason for my stance is that science improves lives in many difficult areas, particularly the health sector. There has been a rapid and profound advancement in technology in the medical sector all around the globe. Furthermore, experts have developed advanced methods to cure diseases using science. For example, many medical institutes in Europe have invented better ways to detect cancer and medication to prevent heart diseases. Similarly, in a hospital in the US, doctors have come up with an improved method of surgery which saved at least five patients’ lives from brain tumours. Therefore, science saves people’s lives and it is important to make it the primary aim. In addition, I further support the aim of science to upgrade people’s lives as we can see that the young generation is becoming more and more equipped with the knowledge of science through education and they are utilising science in their daily lives from the food they eat to clothes they wear. To be more precise, having general knowledge of science learned in schools has equipped them with problem-solving skills and has developed cognitive abilities. For instance, by learning about food science, children know what types of nutrients are necessary for the body and the detrimental effects of not having a balanced diet in their meals, thereby helping them to make rational decisions in choosing what to eat to stay healthy. Thus, science should definitely be aimed to enhance people’s lives. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that the main goal of science is to improve people’s lives because science helps to save lives and educate people about overall well-being and I totally agree with that. It is vital to take the necessary steps to continue embracing science through education and other methods for the advancement of society.