Some people think that money must be spent on promoting the use of bicycles in cities while others think cities must spend on public transport discuss both views and give your opinion

Raising funds for public transportation facilities is becoming a significant part of every nation. Some folks argue that, the government should utilise a sufficient amount of public transport, however, others suggest that this money should be spending to encourage the use of cycles. This essay elucidates both plots such as bicycles reduce pollution, and health problems but I believe sharing vehicles brings economic support and reduces traffic issues. On the one hand, the primary reason for promoting bicycles is, it addresses the issue of air pollution in the urban areas. Cars and bikes release waste gases from fossil fuel such as petrol and diesel, which increases the level of carbon dioxide and other toxic gases. For example, if people ride cycles instead of these vehicles, it helps to reduce the level of unhealthy air particles. Moreover, the use of cycles makes people healthy and fit. The ride of the bicycle can burn lots of calories, tighten muscles and improve blood circulation in the body. For instance, many developed countries organise cycle marathon activities monthly to promote the use of cycles and provide free cycles for adults to make them healthy. On the other hand, spending money on the development of public transport can eradicate the problem of traffic congestion. In big cities, people prefer to use personal vehicles rather than buses and trains, because of the poor facilities of public transport. The municipal corporation should focus on reliable and well-developed transportation facilities, which encourage people to use them. Additionally, more usage of public transportation increases the economy of the country. Good transportation facilities bring more travelers, and it helps the authority raise funds and create ways to financial support. In conclusion, although, Spending on bicycles can reduce the risk of air pollution and promote a healthy lifestyle. However, on the other side, spending on public transport raises the growth of the economy and brings awareness among citizens. Therefore, I favour, the government should spend a significant amount on fascinating public transport.