Computers are being used more and more in education and some say there will soon be no role for the teacher in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indisputable that the education sector has been impacted significantly by the technology. As a result, some believe that soon the teachers' role will be replaced by these computers. This essay firmly disagrees with this perspective, as technology has limitations to work on and essential improvements to be effective in education. One key reason for this is that teaching students requires interacting emotionally and understanding their feelings to transfer the knowledge properly. To illustrate, the abilities of classmates are various; therefore, teachers need to be aware of each student's ability in order to navigate the most efficient method to teach them. For example, some students prefer to listen to the information, while others are keen on receiving the information visually. This variety of requirements cannot be met by current technology yet; hence, this role will not be covered effectively by computers. In addition, programming computers to displace educators will costs are high compared to hiring them, as providing advanced devices and programs is critical in educating students. For instance, a private school stated that installing such devices was a poor choice that led to debt and financial burdens on the school. This adverse experience proved that relying on technology is not an effective option due to its expensive price. In conclusion, despite people having different viewpoints, I tend to believe that although developing the education sector was done by technological solutions, educators cannot be replaced yet because the technology requires further improvements to meet their level; moreover, the cost of such an organizational plan to substitute the human power is considered a difficult barrier to deal with.