These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the surge in violence portrayed on television has negatively effects children's behaviour. I completely agree with the statement because violence aggravates aggresive behaviour in children and its the main reason of increased mental health problems. The main reason why I believe higher exposure of violence shown on televison can provoke bad attitudes in children. Children's minds are the delicate one and they mostly learn from what they sees. If they are continously exposed to violent programs shown in TV, movies and video games, they will eventually become desentisized to violence and will percieve violence as a acceptable way to resolve conflicts or to show power over others. To illustrate this, we can take an example of bullying in schools, some kids bully others to show apathetic attitude and create an environment of fear among other kids. Another reason why i believe that exposure to violence has negative impacts on children's behaviour because it has hightened the mental health problems such as fear, anxiety and panic attacks in children. Children with continious exposure to violence are unable to distinguish between reality and fantasy, leading to the feeling of confusion, insecurity and inability to express emotions. This can result in long-term behavioural problems such as nighmares, insomia and widhdrawl from social interactions. In conclusion, i would completely agree that prevelance of violence on television has detrimental effects on children and sociey as well. This growing concern can only be solved if parents, policy makers and media producers move forward with a collaborative approach to restrict violence and promote media literacy among children to safeguard them from the harnful effects of violence.