Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Art has always been an inseparable part of any civilization. There has been a heated debate for so long that if artwork is important, while some support the notion and others disagree with it. There is no iota of doubt that craft is very essential for humans and the world. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss the importance of art with reasons. To begin with, any kind of skill makes one more creative. It helps a person to do critical thinking, thus helps to develop more intellectual mindset. Moving further, if one is interested in any craftsmanship, he would often be very successful by building up a professional career in the craft. For example, Mochi, the Indian leather shoe brand which is very successful is owned by a person who learned the cobbler skills from his father and developed that into an artistic way. Furthermore, if we look at the wider view, art can highly boost the country's economy as lots of art exhibitions and auctions take place around the world that generate high revenue. For instance, Canada has lots of art display exhibitions going on for the people to enjoy which benefit country as well as public. Last but not least, many people tend to find their solace in art, some are happy to perform it while others just enjoy it. In conclusion, I would say artwork might not be significant for those who may find it distracting from academic career but on contrary, fine arts are a great asset to humanity and world as it brings the gifts like creativity, career options, raising national economy and peace to mind and body.