Many students have to study ssubjects which they donot like. Some people think this is complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the educational world, students are taught various areas considering basic level of the education should be given to all irrespective of what interests them. This has prompted a debate about whether to study just one subject which fascinates them or studying all leads to wastage of their time. I disagree to the former opinion and argue that all areas of education are equally vital for an individual's overall development. To begin with, at the early stages of life, students lack the decision-making abilities and hence, can be unsure of their interests. Adding on to it, interests develop over time and not every person knows what their passion is. For example, it may be possible that mathematics is their weakness, but the stream like engineering which involves studying physics and chemistry may interests them as a whole. Furthermore, studying basic subjects nourishes them with a holistic approach. It evolves them with well rounded skill set needed for both personal and professional development. To illustrate, on the one hand, science and maths can help enhancing the critical thinking and problem-solving skills, on the other hand, social studies improves the historical, geographical, economical and social knowledge. While supporters may argue that learning one subject which they like will increase focus and help them excel on greater levels than when they focus on several areas. It cannot be denied that the indigenious knowledge about all should be achieved. In a nutshell, it may be argued that focusing on a single area and excelling it, can gain personal achievements on contrary, focusing all areas of education together may empower them to develop a wholesome skill set and makes them self-reliance.