The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think that it is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believed that parents are to blame for not looking after their children’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children obseity has become an essensial problem especially in developed countries. While there still exist some underlying reasons cause to children obesity, I indeed agree that the rapid development of fast food outlets and the neglection of parents are one of the main factors. On one hand, the increasing number of fast food industries and companies indirectly causes the growing number of overweight children. When the fast food industries haven't developed rapidly, people had more choices in diet in the past. But now when you walk into the shopping mall, over 50% restourants are fast food even junk food such as Macdonlond. On the other hand, parents--as the first respondees of children's growth--have to take over the responsibilities on children's health. Some parents neglect children's diet health and permit them to grab fast food which are lack of nuitrition. Even though many parents are bomboarded with their work, they still have to consider their children's health issue. Apart from the two reasons mentioned above, there are some foundamental society and education reasons lying in the children obesity issue. First, the current educational system and timetable hinder children to do exercise. For example, in China, students are packed with the full-day courses and have to sit in the classroom for almost a whole day, which means that they have no time to do aerobic exercise to keep fit. Second, the developed countries have more fast living speed than other underdeveloped countries, which means people are more busy with their work. Therefore, fast food, known as its efficent and convenient, meet their requirements most. Children obesity is a societal issue rather than a health issue superfically. Every stakeholder in society should raise their attention to this issue.