In many countries, governments and individuals spend too much money on national celebrations such as New Year and religious festivals. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Many people in many countries celebrate some occasions by spending a lot of money on it. I agree with this statement due to some reasons that will be elaborated below. To begin with, some occasions such New year eve and religious festivals are celebrated in many ways in which waste money. Citizens and the government should realize that the money which they use to do those moments is able to be spent in useful ways. For example, people who had Christmas party could use their budget to fulfil their daily needs in which is more usefull. Moreover, the official is supposed to utilize the money that they are allocated to commence those agendas to tackle some problems that happen in their area. On the other hand, in some places, religious events are important to commence by them because those agendas become part of their culture although it means spending many sources. For example, in Bali, Hindu people already know that commencing their religious festivals needs much money, but they will still do it because it has become part of their life. Another example is for Muslims, when they do religious events, they will commit to do it because they think that is the most appropriate way to do it. To conclude, officials and their citizens used to celebrate some occasions such New Year Eve and religious agendas by spending a lot of money in which they could use that money in other ways that might have a good impact on both their environment and themselves. I agree with this thought due to several reasons that have been mentioned above.