✍️ – Advantages and Disadvantages Essay In many countries, more and more people are choosing to live alone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In modern days, we live in a capitalist Society where every person is valued upon what they have achieved personally, therefore, a lot of people have turned to living by themselves away from their families, and while it has some advantages like freedom, it also has some disadvantages that we are going to discuss. First of all, living by yourself can be different from country to country, but if we are taking the United States of America for example, living alone offers you the ability to have complete control over your life and schedule and this can be very beneficial in your career and in your personal life, as you won’t need to worry about family gatherings or a movie night. In addition, one of the biggest advantages of living alone is that you can manage your diet without worrying about not being able to track calories from the family food, moreover, it can also give you the time to go to the gym regularly and focus on improving your health. On the contrary, living alone has some disadvantages like boredom, while it can be helpful in some cases, having too much free time can be harmful as it gives the person room and time to make some decisions that would give him a short-term happiness but a long-term addiction, like drugs or tobacco. Additionally, when living alone in a different country, some people might struggle with time zones because it makes communicating with your family members harder than it is if you are living in the same country. In conclusion, while it is not easy to make such a pivotal decision, you should always consult your family and close friends, and review the advantages and disadvantages because in situations like this, there is no right or wrong decisions, it varies from person to person and from country to country.